Council Members


Mrs Margaret Pillay  (Chair of the Board 2017)

Deputy Cabinet Secretary for Policy Affairs in the President Office


Member representing the Government of Seychelles

Mr Rupert Simeon 

CEO of Societe Seychelloise d’investissement

Members representing the economic and social interests of Seychelles

Dr Nirmal Jivan Shah

Chief Executive Officer - Nature Seychelles


Mr Martin Kennedy 


Dr Bernard Valentin

Principal Secretary in the Ministry of Health


Member of the local community

Overseas/International members representing universities and other organizations of international repute


Professor Mohamed Rochdi 

Président de l’Université de La Réunion



Professor Dennis Hardy 

Vice-Chancellor, University of Seychelles


Dr Justin Valentin (nominated by Senate)

Dean of Faculty Business and Sustainable Development, University of Seychelles


Mr Georges Nicette (elected by and from the academic staff)

Lecturer, University of Seychelles


Mr Arnaud Henriette  (President of the Student Union)

Student, University of Seychelles