Skip to content

Welcome to the University of Seychelles

Blue Economy Research Institute


Blue Economy Research Institute

Contact Us

Mrs. Sylvanna Antat

Director of Blue Economy Research Institute



+248 438 1232

Survey of Perceptions on Ocean Governance, Fisheries Management and The Economy
Seychelles’ Blue Economy Strategic Policy Framework and Roadmap: Charting the Future (2018-2030)
Independent Qualitative Research on Somali Piracy
Green and Blue Report


International NGO's and Non Profit
  • International Maritime Organisaton (IMO)
  • Wise Ocean
  • Global Vision International (GVI)
  • Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA)
  • UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UNDESA)
  • Save Our Seas Foundation
  • Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  • Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO/GRID)
  • Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC)
  • International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)
  • World Bank
  • IOTC
  • Ocean Knowledge Action Network (OceanKAN)
  • Early Career Ocean Professionals (ECOP)
  • Future Earth
  • Western Indian Ocean Marine Science Association (WIOMSA)
  • Nekton Mission
  • PEW Charitable Trust
  • United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)
  • IAEA
  • Ocean Life Science
  • The Nature Conservancy (TNC)
  • Fishermen Boat Owners Association (FBOA)
  • Island Conservation Society (ICS)
  • Wildlife Clubs of Seychelles (WCS)
  • Seychelles Sustainable Tourism Foundation (SSTF)
  • SIDS Youth AIMS Hub Seychelles (SYAH)
  • Green Island Foundation (GIF)
  • Island Biodiversity Conservation (IBC)
  • Marine Conservation Society Seychelles (MCSS)
  • Bel Ombre Fishermen Association
  • Praslin Fisherman Association
  • Plat Conservation Action Group (PCA)
  • Gaea Conservation Network Seychelles
  • Artisanal Shark Fisheries Association
  • Fregate Island Sanctuary
  • Seychelles Island Foundation (SIF)

University of Western Australia Ocean Institute (UWA OI)
University of Alicante (MoU)
University of Cape Town
Rhodes University
Stellenbosch University (RSA)
University of South Australia
University of Mauritius
Umea University
University of Brest
University of Exerter
University of Malta
University of Florida
University of Algarve
University of Kiel
University of Oxford
Virtual University for Small Stated of the Commonwealth (VUSSC)
The South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity (SAIAB)
Max Planck Institute
South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity

Seychelles Institute of Technology (SIT)
Energy Commission
Energy Climate Change Department (ECCD)
Public Utilities Corporation (PUC
Seychelles Maritime Academy (SMA)
Division for Risk and Disaster Management (DRDM)
Seychelles Port Authority (SPA)
Seychelles Maritime Spatial Planning (SMSP)
Ministry of Land and Housing
Landscape and Waste management Agency (LWMA)
Seychelles Agricultural Agency (SAA)
Ministry of Agriculture, Climate Change and Environment (MACCE)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Tourism
Ministry of Fisheries and Blue Economy
Ministry of Heath
Seychelles Conservation and Climate Adaptation Trust (SeyCCAT)
Ministry of Finance, National Planning & Trade 
Seychelles Coast Guard (SCG)
Seychelles Maritime Safety Authority (SMSA)
National IP Committee
Department of Science Technology and Innovation (DSTI)
Programme Development & Coordination Section (PDCS)
French Embassy


Seychelles Parks and Gardens Authority (SPGA)
Seychelles Bureau of Standards (SBS)
Seychelles Meteorological Authority
Seychelles Fishing Authority (SFA)
Public Utilities Corporation (PUC)
Seychelles Investment Board (SIB)

UK/ Commonwealth
Japanese Government
Chinese Government
American Government
Australian Government
EU (Erasmus/ Edulink ect)
South African government
IRD (French)
Commonwealth of Learning (CoL)
Indian Ocean Commission (COI)
Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (IOC)
Nairobi Convention
Indian Ocean Tuna Commission (IOTC)
Foras Na Mara (Marine Institute), Ireland
Department of Foreign Affairs, Government of Ireland

Minderoo Foundation

Apply Now!