Skip to content

Welcome to the University of Seychelles

Department of Environment


Department of Environment

Contact Us

Dr. Nuette Gordon 

Head of the Department of Environment


+248 438 1220

The Department of Environmental Sciences is ideally located alongside the Anse Royale Bay and surrounding mountains. This setting offers our students a unique opportunity to study and practise environmental science in both marine and terrestrial environments, with access to research laboratories and infrastructure that ensures well-rounded and skilled young scientists are created.

Dr. Nuette Gordon

Head of Department

Dr. Jérôme Harlay

Asisstant Head of Department

Senior Lecturers

Mrs. Rachel Onezime

Dr. Daniel Etongo

Dr. Murray Duncan


Mr. Stuart Laing

Mrs. Uvicka Bristol

Ms. Lyn Arrisol

Associate Lecturers

Dr. Gerard Rocamora

Dr. Jeanne Mortimer

Dr. Bruno Senterre

Dr. Jude Bijoux

Dr. Lindsay Chong-Seng

Ms. Sheena Talma

Mr. Ian Charlette

Laboratory Technicians

Mr. Terence Vel

Senior Field & Laboratory Technician

Ms. Bianca Marzocchi

Aquatic Monitoring & Training Technician

Apply Now!